Engaging in my holiday fantasy!

The one thing I look forward to throughout the year is a holiday. Some people may think I enjoy myself a little too much, or my boss pays me too much or maybe it’s easier to gallivant because I live at home. Maybe your right on that last comment lol, but don’t get confused. With the many holidays I go on I still try to save as much as I can and plan for things other than a holiday. 

Suppose apart of me is trying to make up for lost time and what I’m about to say is a broken record but I’d spent too much of my twenties chasing jobs and having too many knock-backs. Knock-backs, which has made me the person I am today – strong and even more determined to succeed. Sometimes I believe a holiday or should I say a vacation as the Americans say is an escapism. A way of seeking entertainment and engaging in fantasy. For me personally, I use a holiday as a way of exploring something new, different people, scenery even culture such Paris or Barcelona.

       

My favourite thing is the morning/evening preparation and the journey to the airport because I believe that’s where the fantasy really starts. It’s a virtual fantasy. A way of ending up in a distant land where know one knows who you are or where you come from, to the natives, I am just a tourist for a few days. According to me, this is my fantasy which I have the pleasure of taking pictures, videos, and writing about in this blog. 

Obviously I won’t be doing this every year excessively like I have been doing for the past few years until I hit the forty mark because I have plans for myself. It’s just a matter of applying those plans into an action but at least I can say I have lived.

Leave a Message